Search
Close this search box.

Harnessing the Power: Radixact® System and SGRT

May 6, 2024
7.30am EDT | 12.30pm BST | 1.30pm CEST | 7.30pm HKT

Learn about SGRT with the Radixact® System and VitalHold™ in a live ESTRO 2024 webinar. Join Accuray and Sofie Ceberg, Ph.D., an Associate Professor and Medical Physicist at Lund University, Lund, Sweden, who is an expert in the field of SGRT. Register now to ensure you don’t miss out on this opportunity to expand your knowledge.

Presenter: Sofie Ceberg, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Medical Physicist, Senior University Lecturer, Lund University, Lund, Sweden

Associate Professor Sofie Ceberg serves as a Senior University Lecturer in Medical Physics at the Faculty of Science at Lund University in Sweden. Her assignments that align with her passion includes research, supervising doctoral and master’s level students, teaching at all levels including ESTRO faculty engagement and engaging in outreach activities for the community. With nearly two decades of expertise in the field of radiotherapy physics, she possesses a specialized focus on motion management, including surface-guided radiotherapy. Under her leadership, collaborative efforts involving the industry, the university, and the hospital resulted in the world-leading clinical implementation of surface-guided technology at the Radiotherapy Department of Skåne University Hospital. Particularly noteworthy is her pride in former Ph.D. students who have secured their own research grants and actively participate in national and international committees shaping clinical guidelines for motion management and Surface Guided Radiotherapy.

Moderator: Madhavi Kapa

Senior Director of Product Strategy, Accuray

Madhavi Kapa is the Senior Director of Product Strategy at Accuray, responsible for the Radixact®/TomoTherapy® product portfolio. She has knowledge of multiple medical technologies in diagnosis and treatment and extensive healthcare business experience in product management, roadmap planning, product creation and launch. Prior to joining Accuray, she had over 15 years of experience with Philips, leading Radiation Oncology Simulation and Treatment planning applications and working on advanced visualization and PACS solutions. Madhavi has been with Accuray for about seven years and leads the product strategy for Accuray helical treatment delivery solutions.