Date: Mar 16, 2021
Time: 4:00 am PDT

March 16th, 2021 7am EDT | 12pm CET | 7 pm CST (China)

In this webinar Dr. Song will discuss how SBRT survival outcomes are comparable between surgical resection and radiofrequency ablation for patients with small-sized hepatocellular carcinoma. As well as how SBRT could be a bridging therapy for hepatocellular carcinoma before liver transplantation. 

Dr. Song Yong Chun

Yongchun Song, M.D., Ph.D., Tianjin Medical University Cancer Institute & Hospital, Tianjin, China

Dr. Song graduated from Tianjin Medical University, where he received his bachelor's degree in 2000 and Ph.D. in 2015. He has been working in the department of radiation oncology at Tianjin Medical University Cancer Institute & Hospital since 2000 and is currently the associate chief physician in the department of radiation oncology and CyberKnife center. Dr. Song focuses on intracranial, thoracic and digestive cancer, with the experience of treating over 5,000 patients. He served as the principal investigator in two clinical trials on CyberKnife SBRT treatment with NSCLC as well as hepatocellular carcinoma. He is currently a member of the Chinese Society of Radiosurgery.

Dr Cheng

Moderated by: Jason Chia-Hsien Cheng, M.D., M.S., Ph.D., FASTRO, National Taiwan University College of Medicine, Taipei, Taiwan

Dr. Cheng graduated from the National Taiwan University in 2002 with his master’s degree and 2005 with his Ph.D.  He is currently a Professor for the Graduate Institute of Oncology at the National Taiwan University. Since September 2019, Dr. Cheng has been a Council Member of Asia-Pacific Primary Liver Expert (APPLE) and has been an active participant and researcher in the radiotherapy and radiation oncology community.